The new Division J team for the year 2011-12


First on behalf of Lagoon Toastmasters I congratulate the new Division J EXCOM. Under the guidance of DTM Nagabhushan Balaji, Div J is sure to reach new heights. All the best to the new team.

Below is the letter from DTM Nagabhushan Balaji announcing the new EXCOM.

Dear all,

It gives me great pleasure to place before you the Division J team which will serve all chapters under the Division.

When I was elected as the Division Governor – Jordan – May 2011, the first objective I placed before myself was to identify a team that was well versed in Toastmaster International guidelines, had patience / endurance / experience to serve as leaders and coordinate with all the chapters keeping one goal for Division J in mind and that was “Energise, Educate, Enthuse and Enjoy”.

Our goal is your happiness and satisfaction but not at the cost of compromising rules and regulations.

The team which will serve you from the period 1st July 2011 to 30th June 2011 is:

  • Division Governor – DTM Nagabhushan Balaji
  • Assistant Division Governor, Education – AC (B), CL Revathy Venkatratnam
  • Assistant Division Governor, Marketing – CC, CL Jayesh Ved
  • Public Relations Officer – TM Ruwani Perera
  • Division Secretary – AC (B) Anupama Parkar
  • Chairman, Speaker’s Bureau – AC Sasikumar.G

While the above is the Division Team, I shall before 30th of this month announce the respective Area Teams too.

I thank the above members for having nominated / consented for the positions cited above and wish them all the best in the Team’s endeavor to forge Division J forward during this as well as in the years to come.

I seek your assistance in ensuring that this communication reaches every chapter EXCOM (present as well as elected) in your respective Areas.


DTM Nagabhushan Balaji
Division J Governor (Elect)

Leave a Reply